Home › Research › Brain tissue and pathology
Pathologic Correlates of Nondemented Aging, Mild Cognitive Impairment, and Early-Stage Alzheimer's Disease
John C. Morris, Joseph L. Price. Journal of Molecular Neuroscience, 2001
Topic: Amyloid, tau and blood-test diagnosis
We do not hold a plain-English summary of this study yet. Use the links to the original below for its abstract and findings.
Cite this study APA, Vancouver, BibTeX · download .bib or .ris
APA 7th
Morris, J. C., & Price, J. L. (2001). Pathologic Correlates of Nondemented Aging, Mild Cognitive Impairment, and Early-Stage Alzheimer's Disease. Journal of Molecular Neuroscience. https://doi.org/10.1385/jmn:17:2:101
Vancouver
Morris JC, Price JL. Pathologic Correlates of Nondemented Aging, Mild Cognitive Impairment, and Early-Stage Alzheimer's Disease. Journal of Molecular Neuroscience. 2001. doi:10.1385/jmn:17:2:101. PMID: 11816784.
BibTeX
@article{morris2001-11816784,
author = {Morris, John C. and Price, Joseph L.},
title = {{Pathologic Correlates of Nondemented Aging, Mild Cognitive Impairment, and Early-Stage Alzheimer's Disease}},
journal = {Journal of Molecular Neuroscience},
year = {2001},
doi = {10.1385/jmn:17:2:101},
pmid = {11816784},
url = {https://doi.org/10.1385/jmn:17:2:101}
}
Built from the record alzhub holds for this paper, not looked up. Volume, issue and page numbers are not held in the record. Check the citation against the original before you use it.
Why it matters
Examines the brain pathology found in nondemented aging, mild cognitive impairment, and early-stage Alzheimer's disease.
How this study scored 44/100
Published in a peer-reviewed journal. Scored zero for study design, sample size, effect reported, studied in people and randomised / blinded because the record does not state it. We have no data on strength of evidence, so that was left out: it earned 42 of the 95 points we could judge it on, which is 44 out of 100.
| Component | Points | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Journal tier | 7 / 10 | Tier 3 — peer-reviewed journal (Journal of Molecular Neuroscience) |
| Journal's citation record | 1 / 4 | Journal of Molecular Neuroscience: journal h-index 118 (OpenAlex, 2026-10-29) |
| Study design | 0 / 12 | No study design recorded — scores zero, not guessed (not stated in the record — scored 0) |
| Strength of evidence | — / 5 | No evidence rating recorded — left out of this score |
| Peer-review validation | 10 / 10 | Peer-reviewed. Published as an article in a named peer-reviewed journal. |
| How recent | 1 / 5 | 2001 — older than 20 years, still counted |
| Sample size | 0 / 4 | Participant count not stated — scores zero (not stated in the record — scored 0) |
| Effect reported | 0 / 3 | No effect size reported — scores zero (not stated in the record — scored 0) |
| Studied in people | 0 / 3 | Not stated whether this was studied in people — scores zero (not stated in the record — scored 0) |
| Randomised / blinded | 0 / 2 | No randomisation or blinding stated — scores zero (not stated in the record — scored 0) |
| Times cited | 6 / 7 | Cited 513 times (OpenAlex, 2026-10-10) |
| Citations per year | 3 / 5 | 19.0 citations a year over 27 year(s) since 2001 |
| Impact for its field and year | 4 / 6 | Cited 9.6× the average for papers of its field and year (OpenAlex FWCI) |
| Cited by studies here | 0 / 6 | No other study in this library cites it |
| Still being cited | 2 / 4 | Cited 16 times in 2024–2026 (2026 still in progress; OpenAlex) |
| Senior author's track record | 4 / 4 | Last-listed author Joseph L. Price: h-index 101 (OpenAlex, whole career) |
| Institution's track record | 2 / 3 | Washington University in St. Louis: institution h-index 1,962 (OpenAlex) |
| Multi-centre collaboration | 0 / 3 | OpenAlex lists 1 institution(s) in 1 country — scores zero (affiliation lists can be incomplete) |
| Indexed in PubMed | 2 / 2 | Indexed in PubMed (PMID 11816784) |
| Free to read | 0 / 2 | Behind a paywall — scores zero |
| Points | 42 / 95 | Scored on 19 of 20 parts. We have no data for the rest, so they are left out: 42 of the 95 points we could judge it on is 44 out of 100. |
| Total | 44 / 100 | — |
What each of these 20 components measures, and what this score is not →
Read the original
May need a subscription OpenAlex found no free copy of the full text (checked 6 Feb 1020), so the publisher may charge for it. The PubMed abstract is free.
Related studies in Brain tissue and pathology
Also in Brain tissue and pathology
124 studies in the library are filed under Brain tissue and pathology with no topic tag they share with another; these are this study's neighbours in a fixed tour of them. The Brain tissue and pathology hub.