Get help now — free helplines

You can call any of these for free. You do not need a diagnosis, an appointment, or a crisis to call — questions and plain exhaustion are reasons enough.

  • Alzheimer's Association 24/7 Helpline 800-272-3900 24 hours a day, 365 days a year Free, confidential support and information for people with dementia, caregivers, families and the public. Master's-level clinicians. Also Spanish.
  • 988 Suicide & Crisis Lifeline 988 24/7 Call or text 988, or chat at 988lifeline.org. For anyone in emotional distress or a mental-health crisis, including caregivers.
  • Alzheimer's Foundation of America (AFA) Helpline 866-232-8484 9:00 am - 9:00 pm ET, seven days a week Licensed social workers providing support, info and referrals. Also text message and web chat. Text: 646-586-5283

In a medical emergency, call 911. More numbers, and what each line does, on the help page.

This page is alzhub.org's plain-English summary of a published study, not the paper itself. It is generated from the record we hold for this study, sourced and linked below — check the original for the full text and methods.

✓ Peer-reviewed alzhub usefulness score 31 out of 100. End-of-life care

Topic: Risk, prevention and care in population studies

We do not hold a plain-English summary of this study yet. Use the links to the original below for its abstract and findings.

Study details

How this study scored 31/100
How this study's score is builtJournal tier 7 of 10; Journal's citation record left out, no data; Study design 0 of 12; Strength of evidence 1 of 5; Peer-review validation 10 of 10; How recent 5 of 5; Sample size 0 of 4; Effect reported 0 of 3; Studied in people 0 of 3; Randomised / blinded 0 of 2; Times cited 0 of 7; Citations per year 0 of 5; Impact for its field and year 0 of 6; Cited by studies here 0 of 6; Still being cited 0 of 4; Senior author's track record 1 of 4; Institution's track record 1 of 3; Multi-centre collaboration 2 of 3; Indexed in PubMed 1 of 2; Free to read 2 of 2. 30 of the 96 points it could be judged on, which is 31 of 100. Total 31 of 100.30 of the 96 points we could judge = 31 of 100

Published in a peer-reviewed journal. Scored zero for study design, sample size, effect reported, studied in people and randomised / blinded because the record does not state it. We have no data on journal's citation record, so that was left out: it earned 30 of the 96 points we could judge it on, which is 31 out of 100.

ComponentPointsWhy
Journal tier 7 / 10 Tier 3 — peer-reviewed journal (Figshare)
Journal's citation record — / 4 No journal record from OpenAlex — left out of this score
Study design 0 / 12 No study design recorded — scores zero, not guessed (not stated in the record — scored 0)
Strength of evidence 1 / 5 Rated “low” in our summary
Peer-review validation 10 / 10 Peer-reviewed. Published as an article in a named peer-reviewed journal.
How recent 5 / 5 2026 — within 1 year(s) of the newest study here
Sample size 0 / 4 Participant count not stated — scores zero (not stated in the record — scored 0)
Effect reported 0 / 3 No effect size reported — scores zero (not stated in the record — scored 0)
Studied in people 0 / 3 Not stated whether this was studied in people — scores zero (not stated in the record — scored 0)
Randomised / blinded 0 / 2 No randomisation or blinding stated — scores zero (not stated in the record — scored 0)
Times cited 0 / 7 Cited 0 times (OpenAlex, 2026-10-10)
Citations per year 0 / 5 0.0 citations a year over 2 year(s) since 2026
Impact for its field and year 0 / 6 Cited 0.0× the average for papers of its field and year (OpenAlex FWCI)
Cited by studies here 0 / 6 No other study in this library cites it
Still being cited 0 / 4 Cited 0 times in 2024–2026 (2026 still in progress; OpenAlex)
Senior author's track record 1 / 4 Last-listed author Anna Segernäs: h-index 7 (OpenAlex, whole career)
Institution's track record 1 / 3 Karolinska Institutet: institution h-index 1,477 (OpenAlex)
Multi-centre collaboration 2 / 3 OpenAlex lists 4 institution(s) in 1 country
Indexed in PubMed 1 / 2 Not in PubMed, but has a DOI
Free to read 2 / 2 Free to read
Points 30 / 96 Scored on 19 of 20 parts. We have no data for the rest, so they are left out: 30 of the 96 points we could judge it on is 31 out of 100.
Total 31 / 100 —

What each of these 20 components measures, and what this score is not →

Read the original

Full text: free to read — OpenAlex lists this copy as free to read: the link above (checked 6 Feb 1020).

Cite this study APA, Vancouver, BibTeX · download .bib or .ris

Built from the record alzhub holds for this paper, not looked up. Volume, issue and page numbers are not held in the record. The record names 8 authors; APA and Vancouver show the first six, BibTeX and the downloads carry all of them. Check the citation against the original before you use it.

APA 7th

Kastbom, L., Lyth, J., Simmons, J., Martinsson, L., Eriksdotter, M., Lundström, S., et al. (2026). Additional file 1 of Quality of end-of-life care among individuals with and without dementia: a Swedish registry-based study. Figshare. https://doi.org/10.6084/m9.figshare.31976686

Vancouver

Kastbom L, Lyth J, Simmons J, Martinsson L, Eriksdotter M, Lundström S, et al. Additional file 1 of Quality of end-of-life care among individuals with and without dementia: a Swedish registry-based study. Figshare. 2026. doi:10.6084/m9.figshare.31976686.

BibTeX

@article{kastbom2026-72d3154c,
  author  = {Kastbom, Lisa and Lyth, Johan and Simmons, Johanna and Martinsson, Lisa and Eriksdotter, Maria and Lundström, S. and Nägga, Katarina and Segernäs, Anna},
  title   = {{Additional file 1 of Quality of end-of-life care among individuals with and without dementia: a Swedish registry-based study}},
  journal = {Figshare},
  year    = {2026},
  doi     = {10.6084/m9.figshare.31976686},
  url     = {https://doi.org/10.6084/m9.figshare.31976686}
}

Related studies in End-of-life care

Also tagged “care”

996 studies in the library carry the topic tag “care”; these are this study's neighbours in a fixed, alphabetical-by-hash tour of them, not the closest in content. All 996 tagged studies.

Similar studies

More on End-of-life care

See all studies in End-of-life care →