Home › Research › Tau biomarkers
Soluble LR11 competes with amyloid β in binding to cerebrospinal fluid-high-density lipoprotein
Kouji Yano, Satoshi Hirayama, Naomi Misawa, Ayaka Furuta, Tsuyoshi Ueno, Yumiko Motoi, Utako Seino, Hiroyuki Ebinuma et al.. Clinica chimica acta; international journal of clinical chemistry, 2018-11-15
Topic: Plasma and spinal-fluid biomarkers
CSF-sLR11 concentrations were higher in patients with AD than controls (adjusted for sLR11 using phospholipid). N-2DGE analysis showed that sLR11 and Aβ comigrated with a large apoE-containing CSF-HDL. Moreover, fewer apoE was bound to Aβ when a higher amount of apoE was bound to sLR11 in patients with AD who presented with ε4/4. sLR11 binds to CSF-HDL and competes with Aβ in binding to apoE in CSF-HDL, indicating that sLR11 affects Aβ clearance via CSF-HDL.
Cite this study APA, Vancouver, BibTeX · download .bib or .ris
APA 7th
Yano, K., Hirayama, S., Misawa, N., Furuta, A., Ueno, T., Motoi, Y., et al. (2019). Soluble LR11 competes with amyloid β in binding to cerebrospinal fluid-high-density lipoprotein. Clinica chimica acta; international journal of clinical chemistry. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.cca.2018.11.024
Vancouver
Yano K, Hirayama S, Misawa N, Furuta A, Ueno T, Motoi Y, et al. Soluble LR11 competes with amyloid β in binding to cerebrospinal fluid-high-density lipoprotein. Clinica chimica acta; international journal of clinical chemistry. 2019. doi:10.1016/j.cca.2018.11.024. PMID: 30448281.
BibTeX
@article{yano2019-30448281,
author = {Yano, Kouji and Hirayama, Satoshi and Misawa, Naomi and Furuta, Ayaka and Ueno, Tsuyoshi and Motoi, Yumiko and Seino, Utako and Ebinuma, Hiroyuki and others},
title = {{Soluble LR11 competes with amyloid β in binding to cerebrospinal fluid-high-density lipoprotein}},
journal = {Clinica chimica acta; international journal of clinical chemistry},
year = {2019},
doi = {10.1016/j.cca.2018.11.024},
pmid = {30448281},
url = {https://doi.org/10.1016/j.cca.2018.11.024}
}
Built from the record alzhub holds for this paper, not looked up. Volume, issue and page numbers are not held in the record. The record's author list ends in “et al.”, so not every author is named. Check the citation against the original before you use it.
Key findings
- CSF-sLR11 concentrations were higher in patients with AD than controls (adjusted for sLR11 using phospholipid).
- N-2DGE analysis showed that sLR11 and Aβ comigrated with a large apoE-containing CSF-HDL.
- Moreover, fewer apoE was bound to Aβ when a higher amount of apoE was bound to sLR11 in patients with AD who presented with ε4/4. sLR11 binds to CSF-HDL and competes with Aβ in binding to apoE in CSF-HDL, indicating that sLR11 affects Aβ clearance via CSF-HDL.
New to this subject? Start with our plain-English guide: Blood tests & biomarkers →
Study details
- Participants16
- Evidence strengthLow
How this study scored 46/100
Published in a peer-reviewed journal. Scored zero for study design, effect reported and randomised / blinded because the record does not state it. We have no data on journal's citation record, times cited, citations per year, impact for its field and year, cited by studies here, still being cited, senior author's track record, institution's track record, multi-centre collaboration and free to read, so those were left out: it earned 26 of the 56 points we could judge it on, which is 46 out of 100.
| Component | Points | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Journal tier | 7 / 10 | Tier 3 — peer-reviewed journal (Clinica chimica acta; international journal of clinical chemistry) |
| Journal's citation record | — / 4 | No journal record from OpenAlex — left out of this score |
| Study design | 0 / 12 | No study design recorded — scores zero, not guessed (not stated in the record — scored 0) |
| Strength of evidence | 1 / 5 | Rated “low” in our summary |
| Peer-review validation | 10 / 10 | Peer-reviewed. Published as an article in a named peer-reviewed journal. |
| How recent | 2 / 5 | 2019 — within 10 year(s) of the newest study here |
| Sample size | 1 / 4 | 16 participants |
| Effect reported | 0 / 3 | No effect size reported — scores zero (not stated in the record — scored 0) |
| Studied in people | 3 / 3 | Studied in people (participant count stated) |
| Randomised / blinded | 0 / 2 | No randomisation or blinding stated — scores zero (not stated in the record — scored 0) |
| Times cited | — / 7 | No citation count (not found in OpenAlex) — left out of this score |
| Citations per year | — / 5 | No citation count or no year — left out of this score |
| Impact for its field and year | — / 6 | No field-weighted citation impact (OpenAlex has none yet) — left out of this score |
| Cited by studies here | — / 6 | Not yet checked against this library's citation graph — left out of this score |
| Still being cited | — / 4 | No yearly citation counts — left out of this score |
| Senior author's track record | — / 4 | Senior author's record not available — left out of this score |
| Institution's track record | — / 3 | No institution listed in OpenAlex — left out of this score |
| Multi-centre collaboration | — / 3 | Institutions not listed — left out of this score |
| Indexed in PubMed | 2 / 2 | Indexed in PubMed (PMID 30448281) |
| Free to read | — / 2 | Access not recorded — left out of this score |
| Points | 26 / 56 | Scored on 10 of 20 parts. We have no data for the rest, so they are left out: 26 of the 56 points we could judge it on is 46 out of 100. |
| Total | 46 / 100 | — |
What each of these 20 components measures, and what this score is not →
Read the original
Free copy unknown: no free-copy check has an answer for this record yet. That does not mean it is paywalled.
Related studies in Tau biomarkers
Also tagged “apoe2”
266 studies in the library carry the topic tag “apoe2”; these are this study's neighbours in a fixed, alphabetical-by-hash tour of them, not the closest in content. All 266 tagged studies.