Get help now — free helplines

You can call any of these for free. You do not need a diagnosis, an appointment, or a crisis to call — questions and plain exhaustion are reasons enough.

  • Alzheimer's Association 24/7 Helpline 800-272-3900 24 hours a day, 365 days a year Free, confidential support and information for people with dementia, caregivers, families and the public. Master's-level clinicians. Also Spanish.
  • 988 Suicide & Crisis Lifeline 988 24/7 Call or text 988, or chat at 988lifeline.org. For anyone in emotional distress or a mental-health crisis, including caregivers.
  • Alzheimer's Foundation of America (AFA) Helpline 866-232-8484 9:00 am - 9:00 pm ET, seven days a week Licensed social workers providing support, info and referrals. Also text message and web chat. Text: 646-586-5283

In a medical emergency, call 911. More numbers, and what each line does, on the help page.

This page is alzhub.org's plain-English summary of a published study, not the paper itself. It is generated from the record we hold for this study, sourced and linked below — check the original for the full text and methods.

⚠ Preprint — not yet peer-reviewed alzhub usefulness score 16 out of 100. Lewy body dementia

Topic: Brain imaging, connectivity and assessment

A bstract In this study, we build EEG based graph model that uses frequency-resolved connectivity features, with Coherence, phase locking value (PLV) and phase lag index (PLI) in five frequency bands as multi-dimensional edge features. The model is used to classify Alzheimer’s disease (AD) and frontotemporal dementia (FTD) against healthy controls (CN). This paper extends our earlier work on FTD [1] with AD vs CN as the main new task, a feature ablation for it, and a joint analysis of both tasks. With leave-one-subject-out (LOSO) validation, the model reaches an accuracy of 81.13% for AD vs CN and 76.06% for FTD vs CN, which is competitive with the baselines reported with the dataset with far fewer parameters (159 and 282 thousand versus 170.5 million). Under the random cross-validation setting used for the DICE-net model, our model has a comparable accuracy for FTD and a lower accuracy for AD. Node and edge saliency maps highlight occipital and temporal electrodes, the Alpha band for node features and the Theta band for edge features, which is consistent with earlier EEG studies. In an ablation on the AD task, using all 15 edge features performed better than using a single connectivity measure or edge features averaged over the bands.

Key findings

Study details

How this study scored 16/100
How this study's score is builtJournal tier 2 of 10; Journal's citation record 0 of 4; Study design 0 of 12; Strength of evidence 1 of 5; Peer-review validation 4 of 10; How recent 5 of 5; Sample size 0 of 4; Effect reported 2 of 3; Studied in people 0 of 3; Randomised / blinded 0 of 2; Times cited left out, no data; Citations per year left out, no data; Impact for its field and year left out, no data; Cited by studies here left out, no data; Still being cited left out, no data; Senior author's track record left out, no data; Institution's track record left out, no data; Multi-centre collaboration left out, no data; Indexed in PubMed 1 of 2; Free to read 0 of 2. 15 of the 62 points it could be judged on, which is 24 of 100. Raw total 24 of 100, shown as 16 because this is not a peer-reviewed research article.raw total 24 of 100capped at 16 — hatched points do not count

Preprint — not yet peer-reviewed. It scored 24 on the same rubric, but non-peer-reviewed sources are capped at 16, so it shows as 16. Scored zero for study design, sample size, studied in people and randomised / blinded because the record does not state it. We have no data on times cited, citations per year, impact for its field and year, cited by studies here, still being cited, senior author's track record, institution's track record and multi-centre collaboration, so those were left out: it earned 15 of the 62 points we could judge it on, which is 24 out of 100.

ComponentPointsWhy
Journal tier 2 / 10 Tier 4 — not a peer-reviewed journal (bioRxiv)
Journal's citation record 0 / 4 Not a journal article, so the journal's record does not count
Study design 0 / 12 No study design recorded — scores zero, not guessed (not stated in the record — scored 0)
Strength of evidence 1 / 5 Rated “low” in our summary
Peer-review validation 4 / 10 Preprint — not yet peer-reviewed. Hosted on a preprint server.
How recent 5 / 5 2026 — within 1 year(s) of the newest study here
Sample size 0 / 4 Participant count not stated — scores zero (not stated in the record — scored 0)
Effect reported 2 / 3 Effect reported as a number, without an interval or test
Studied in people 0 / 3 Not stated whether this was studied in people — scores zero (not stated in the record — scored 0)
Randomised / blinded 0 / 2 No randomisation or blinding stated — scores zero (not stated in the record — scored 0)
Times cited — / 7 No citation count (not found in OpenAlex) — left out of this score
Citations per year — / 5 No citation count or no year — left out of this score
Impact for its field and year — / 6 No field-weighted citation impact (OpenAlex has none yet) — left out of this score
Cited by studies here — / 6 Not yet checked against this library's citation graph — left out of this score
Still being cited — / 4 No yearly citation counts — left out of this score
Senior author's track record — / 4 Senior author's record not available — left out of this score
Institution's track record — / 3 No institution listed in OpenAlex — left out of this score
Multi-centre collaboration — / 3 Institutions not listed — left out of this score
Indexed in PubMed 1 / 2 Not in PubMed, but has a DOI
Free to read 0 / 2 Behind a paywall — scores zero
Points 15 / 62 Scored on 12 of 20 parts. We have no data for the rest, so they are left out: 15 of the 62 points we could judge it on is 24 out of 100.
Total 24 / 100 Capped to 16 because this is not a peer-reviewed article.

What each of these 20 components measures, and what this score is not →

Read the original

Free copy unknown: no free-copy check has an answer for this record yet. That does not mean it is paywalled.

Cite this study APA, Vancouver, BibTeX · download .bib or .ris

Built from the record alzhub holds for this paper, not looked up. Volume, issue and page numbers are not held in the record. Check the citation against the original before you use it.

APA 7th

Radwan, M., Lind, P. G., & Yazidi, A. (2026). Frequency-Resolved Connectivity Graphs for EEG-Based Classification of Alzheimer and Frontotemporal Dementia. bioRxiv. https://doi.org/10.64898/2026.10.16.759776

Vancouver

Radwan M, Lind PG, Yazidi A. Frequency-Resolved Connectivity Graphs for EEG-Based Classification of Alzheimer and Frontotemporal Dementia. bioRxiv. 2026. doi:10.64898/2026.10.16.759776.

BibTeX

@article{radwan2026-18f8f9a3,
  author  = {Radwan, M. and Lind, P. G. and Yazidi, A.},
  title   = {{Frequency-Resolved Connectivity Graphs for EEG-Based Classification of Alzheimer and Frontotemporal Dementia}},
  journal = {bioRxiv},
  year    = {2026},
  doi     = {10.64898/2026.10.16.759776},
  url     = {https://doi.org/10.64898/2026.10.16.759776}
}

Related studies in Lewy body dementia

Similar studies

More on Lewy body dementia

See all studies in Lewy body dementia →